Monday Update

As you can see from Repgrind and Arvash Shadow Rising finally finished off Heart of Fear. 🙂 Go SR!~

Although I am happy we have finished off HoF, the clear feels odd to me as there is noone else on the server really progressing it seem on Horde side. Furthermore, once 5.2 hits will Shadow RIsing be the only guild left trying to progress? I sure hope not!

This is a far cry from Drak’s days in Wrath Tier 10. to current days in MoP Tier 14 The only two guilds still raiding from then to now is Shadow Rising and Less QQ more pew pew. (i really like their guild name!)

Other then that, I am really sad to see the poor attitude displayed by some of those on the official forums. (yes, I know they are the armpit of the world!) The sense of entitlement displayed in some of those posts are quite amazing…seriously how can some people actually think this. then again the forums are only a small part of the wow community and the world as a while but it still amazes me how people think.

Also I wonder where is this wave of “vanilla wow” nostalgia coming from?Our memories are meant to be happy and fun, but take off the rose colored glasses for a second! Think about what you are saying…

1.) OMG world PVP was awesome! Ok sure sure you thought it was awesome….but in reality you were pissed it happened! OMG this guy or girl is a jerk they killed my again/took my node/killed my quest mob! Yay! Fighting over quests hubs is awesome! (Man I can’t turn my quests in!)

2.) Day long Alterac Valleys…..ok….really? I know I am not for promoting reality here, but seriously?

3.) The old talent systems were awesome! They promoted so much thought and uniqueness! Again….no. There was so much bloat in the old trees. People could not read and picked stupid crap. Or placed all their points into one tree! You know those 51/0/0 in the blood tree Dks! There was a reason there was perferred tree placement with some points to play around with. Because it worked!

4.) OMG epics are too common! Raiding is too easy, gimme 40 man raids! Get off your high horse! Getting people to see content is good! Blizzard having more money in the bank keeps your sub costs the same it has been since its release. Gets you more expansions. Gets you Blizzcon. Keeps your servers up. Keeps you game in good condition. Gets your updates in a timely fashion!

One thing I will agree with the rose colored crowd is the death of server community. Realm transfers and LFD/LFR has really killed the sense of a server or realm. There is no sense of accountability, which in turn I feel has lead to the degredation of the wow community as a whole.

There is a reason things stay in the past, in Wow and reality. Improvements make life easier! I am pretty sure people are happy we do not use ice to keep our fridges cool still or use candles to light our homes…..

  1. February 4, 2013 at 4:27 pm

    As I have mentioned to you before, people have to find a way to be better than everyone else. Talking about how “great” Vanilla WoW was is one of those things. Because they were around in the beginning they are somehow better than everyone else.

    • February 4, 2013 at 4:34 pm

      I guess i think its more like a feeling that they feel the younger people dont know how good they have it?

      But I can see where they are coming from though. Those young whiper snappers have it to easy. I think it sometimes as well when I think about wow vs FFXI then i remember, change is for a reason…it makes things easier and a bit less annoying and keeps me playing lol

  2. February 5, 2013 at 1:13 pm

    What’s this? An update? OMG I think I see a pig flying. Grats for clearing HoF what an awesome effort! You guys rock!

  3. February 7, 2013 at 5:03 pm

    It’s not just the rosy glasses – I think a lot of these people seem to forget that they played 7 or 8 years ago and well…wouldn’t you hope that if you did something for 7 or 8 years you might be better at it than when you started?

    If you started playing as a kid, maybe you’re “grown up” now and not playing with a child’s perspective?

    I’d probably worry more if what I was doing for 7 or 8 years was still really, really difficult 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment