Home > 1st world problems...., AKB48LOL, Fried Chicken!, guild, MMO's, MoP, PANDAS, priest, Shadow Rising, snark, Society like to complain > It’s nothing but unicorns and rainbows with MoP! (not really!)

It’s nothing but unicorns and rainbows with MoP! (not really!)

It has been a couple of week with my mitts on MoP. What do I think of it so far?

Pros:

Although I am loathe to admit it, I enjoy the questing in MoP, I am not sure what it is, the NPCs one meets, or the story, or even the personalized quest reward, I like it. (But I still hate questing prior to MoP zones)

I will admit it, I thought the farm would be silly. (Bro why I gotta farm!) However, the farm is awesome! What can I say, I did like the Harvest Moon games back in the day.

Dailys – hate em or love em. I like some of them, I hate some of them. Golden Lotus I like, Klaxxi not so much. (probably cause I hate bugs and I hate the Dread Lands) Although,  some of the content is gated as well as the gear, one has to applaud Blizzard for attempting something to put brakes on a population which devours content like a swarm of locusts. Could they have done it a different way? Possibly, but not in a way which everyone would be happy. Localizing them into dailys, at least it is gold. And who doesn’t like gold in MMOs….and if you don’t I say you are lying.

Pandas – I thought the worgen and the goblins were done nicely, but BLizzard kudos to you for the pandas. Also for the new zones in general, BEAUTIFUL. For once I actually look around and internally say…wow. The mounts are very detailed and amazing – I love how my cloud serpent will scratch his ear? from time to time lol.

Dungeons – not too hard, but not faceroll. Good balance! Thumbs up here!

Pet Battles – 🙂

Monks – Very fun healing wise and DPS wise. Tanking? not sure….seems confusing to me! lol

Cons:

Dungeons – valor it gives…seems low….

Dailys – Why gate the August Celestials and the Shado Pan till revered? Why not one at Honored and the other at Revered?

Farm  – too addicting. Must Farm……

Cloud Serpent Training – why no account bound….seems silly….I hate racing!!!!!

Motes not being BoA – I think keep em soulbound but at least make them BoA.

Priests – OK OMG WTF DID YOU DO HERE! DID YOU PLAY PRIESTS BEFORE RELEASING THEM!?!?! Our main way to proc Divine Aegis – Prayer of Healing is bad…. OMG mana regen is so bad…..seriously Blizzard what did you do to my beloved priest class. Please help PST! What happened to bring the player not the class! Why bring a good player with a gimp class over a good player with a good class?

Trolls – and not Zari or Adoe…I am talking about more troll killing…please no more troll heroics or troll raids…..I am sick of picking on Zari’s family and Adoe’s cousins….

So overall Blizzard A+ a big thumbs up. 100% better then the depressing Cata.

  1. October 9, 2012 at 3:57 pm

    Thank you for getting the farming reference correct. 😀

  2. October 9, 2012 at 5:10 pm

    I’m going to be the last troll left soon

  3. October 9, 2012 at 7:45 pm

    I guess I better get some gear so I can heal and not have you tearing your hair out over what they’ve done to priests.

    I do have to admit … I’ve sorta had fun going retlol all over the heroics we’ve done so far.

  4. October 18, 2012 at 7:11 pm

    Yeah…pet battles and farms…Must Plant More Carrots! Love ’em 😀

    Got to agree with you on everything else too – especially all the troll stuff (you know, not the nice trolls, the dungeon/raid trolls) like ZA/ZG *shudder*

  5. October 22, 2012 at 3:04 pm

    Aww come on, priests aren’t that bad… even though they say they’re at the bottom of the barrel right now but I haven’t really raided with mine yet… A smiley for pet battles? LOL and what’s wrong with the srepent racing? I was actually disappointed we only got to do it once. =/

  6. October 25, 2012 at 5:48 am

    More pet battles Slice. then you won’t laugh at me when I’m telling you about rare spawns to come get them!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment