Home > cata, Crits, This is not John fucking madden > Stormwind is a confusing place….raiding Crits Edition.

Stormwind is a confusing place….raiding Crits Edition.

OK….I will start out. No Sorak I am not scared to compete with your rogue. Sorry I am a mage and we don’t do it from behind. We burn your face with FIRE!

Friday night…I have transferred and faction changed the mage, to help fill in for Crits as needed. (I am a raidoholic, raiding is the one of the primary reason i play any MMO).

Log in…hmm. What race to make the alliance mage….

Hmmm. Night Elf…nah, but I was tempted.

Gnome, no thanks, Dwarf, no thanks.

Human, warmer – I do like their casting animations.

Space Goat – even warmer – WAGGLE!!!!! 1% hit…self heal – meh…its no arcane torrent.

Worgen – 1% crit is nice. Darkflight – 40% movement buff….score!

Picked the same name…good to go…log in…..

Rep: RAID NAO! GO!

(ok that maybe a bit of an exageration.)

Setup the UI real quick, re-make a few macros. Good to go.

Head on out to Blackwing Descent

1.) Omnotron
2.) Magmaw
3.) Maloriak

Good times overall! :) Conversation is a bit quieter and a G rated. Quite a nice change from the usual SR dirtiness. :P

A few pulls on Omnotron, kinks are worked out and boom dead. Grats to loot winners.

Magmaw – dead fried worm!

Maloriak – had some tanks who have not tanked him before, but once again kinks worked out and boom! MAOR LOOT!

2nd night

BoT and the throne of the 4 winds!

Halfus and V&T

Once again some kinks that need to get worked out but we did get them down in the end. :)

Throne – this I was nervous about. Never have done this fight and its has been weeks since i have read this strat. I was told what to do and followed around Fahala around. And 3rd pull boom they were dead. Not too bad. :)

I like raiding, but what is interesting to do it from a role other then healing, and a different raid team.

As DPS some issues I was having…

1.) Hit….misses make me angry….such an annoying thing!
2.) DPS tunnel vision. OMG! Make sure this Dot is up, make sure this is up! OMG A PROC! BLARG HAVE TO MOVE NAO! ARGH! lol
3.) ….wanting to hit PW:S…..
4.) Seeing humans, spacegoats, and Night Elves running around, as opposed to Orcs, Blood Elves, and Cows running around.
5.) Not used to heaing certain people in vent.

HEALING IS EASIER! I can just play…whack a mole!

Let me deal with incoming damages etc…tell me to interrupt, Spellsteal, swap to adds…and I am like wut?????

But overall I think I did ok? At least I hope I did lol.

Another interresting thing is to see how others deal with Raid mechanics. It always fascinates me as to how one group does it compared to another. :)

When does one group to use Bloodlust and when to save etc. (BTW…hearing it called Heroism over vent…I was like? WUT IS THAT?)

  1. March 28, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    I love how you kept asking me where everything was in Stormwind. Like I know!

    /sigh

    • March 28, 2011 at 7:02 pm

      You played ALLIANCE THOUGH!!!1111

    • March 30, 2011 at 3:11 pm

      Stormwind is totally easy. It makes sense…looking for something magical? Mage Quarter. Looking for something to buy/sell? Trade Quarter. Looking for something holy? Cathedral! Looking for something dwarven like mining and engineering? Dwarven District. Looking for everything else (skinning, point vendors, rogues and hunters)? Old Town.

  2. March 28, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    xD

    I tried to leave a comment earlier and wordpress crapped out on me, so this is all you get.

    BTW, we should just call it Time Warp … all nice and faction-neutral … plus mages > shaman anyway.

    • March 28, 2011 at 8:44 pm

      Bloodlust looks and sounds cooler. Makes you big and red. :)

      Yeah mages > shaman!

      • March 29, 2011 at 4:35 pm

        go to hell

        • March 29, 2011 at 8:06 pm

          Doh! Making fun of Sorak backfires as I unintentionally get on Zari’s bad side at the same time. oops

  3. March 30, 2011 at 3:08 pm

    “tell me to interrupt, Spellsteal, swap to adds…and I am like wut?????”

    DPS is hard!!!

  4. April 21, 2011 at 6:02 pm

    Sorry to post on an old thread but I wasn’t sure if I’d been clear that Vel is my top choice to fill our one dps slot that’s been sort of unassigned lately. Yes you’ll have to fight Falahla for drops but hey, we’ll just give her all the stuff the first time it drops, she wins the rolls anyway :)

    Also how would you like to make a lot of gold on Winterhoof?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

